Call Now for a Free Estimate! (360) 342-8109
Apex Air is your local HVAC Contractor in Vancouver WA and Portland OR providing Air Conditioning Ductless Heat Pumps Furnace Installation and Repair
See Current HVAC Specials

HVAC Contractor Reviews

We love hearing from our customers and always appreciate your feedback. Click the button below to leave us a review, or read the reviews of our current customers.

HVAC Contractor Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

SERVING CLIENTS IN THE GREATER VANCOUVER, WA AND PORTLAND OR AREA:

VANCOUVER | SALMON CREEK | ORCHARDS | BATTLE GROUND | RIDGEFIELD | CAMAS | WASHOUGAL | WOODLAND | LONGVIEW | KELSO | LA CENTER | HAZEL DELL | WALNUT GROVE | LAKE SHORE | CASCADE PARK | FIVE CORNERS | PORTLAND | GRESHAM | BEAVERTON | OREGON CITY | CLACKAMAS

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Apex Air

Average rating: 5
Out of 44 reviews

Individual Reviews


Ricardo is awesome

5 Stars

April 6, 2018 by Rob leeling on Apex Air

I had the pure pleasure of having Ricardo, do lots of hard work in a short amount of time, at my house. This dude is good ! Very prompt, courteous and professional at is job and as a human being. Please give this guy a heathy raise! He deserves it. Also like a wonderful shoot out ! To Jen........ she is crazy awesome as well. She even takes calls while she is sleeping lol trust me have woke her up before. Thank you guys for a warm and professional experience . You all rock it !

Great People

5 Stars

March 23, 2018 by Wayne on Apex Air

We bought a new house and apex had already installed the furnace so we called to have them install an air conditioning unit. Brian showed up and quickly installed everything and it works great. Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful including Brian who did the install.

So pleased

5 Stars

December 12, 2017 by Curt on Apex Air

My wife and I are so pleased with the price, installation and performance of the system Apex replaced and repaired. Hal and Apex were the only company to offer fixing part of our system versus replacing it all. Will surely recommend to all who ask

Amazing service!! I can’t compliment them enough.

5 Stars

December 7, 2017 by Peter L on Apex Air

I cannot say enough about the professionalism of Tim Taylor and the Apex Air team. I had a service agreement with a different provider, and we were supposed to get preferential treatment because of the service agreement. When my heating furnace stopped working it took them a week just to get me the quote! I contacted Tim, he came out within a couple of hours after the call, the very same day; I had the quote the same evening ( Friday) and the new furnace was delivered and installed on the Tuesday!! Half the time it took the incumbent service provider to generate their quote! Tim gave me different options and helped find the best fit for my needs. It’s also the subtle yet very important things which differentiate true professionalism. Tim was slightly delayed to come out to see me (considering it was the same day I had contacted him this was a complete non issue) he called me to applogize and let me know about the slight delay. He then called me again when he was just 15 minutes away to confirm the exact time he would arrive! I had already decided I was going to work with Apex Air before Tim had even arrived! I was given an installation arrival time between 7.30am and 8.30am. The team arrived at 7.45am and were impeccable from beginning to end. Professional, respected our property and cleaned everything up after them, and did an outstanding job. If I could give Apex Air six stars I genuinely would, and I have never said anything similar in other company reviews.

Highly Recommended

5 Stars

October 13, 2017 by Becky L. on Apex Air

What a great experience start to finish! I called Apex to see about getting a quote for a new heating system to replace our 20 year old unit and was able to set up an appointment with their comfort specialist Tim Taylor for the very next day. Tim came out, inspected our old system and walked us through what an entire new system would entail as well as the efficiency gains with a new Bryant system. We had already received a couple other bids, but we learned more about our system from Tim than any of the others so we decided to go with Apex. We were scheduled up for the following week, the workers showed up clean, on time and took care to protect our home while changing out the system. After 2 days they were complete you could not tell they were even there other than the shiny new equipment and the fact that our house is more comfortable than ever before. I am always leery of hiring contractors, but Apex broke the mold and I would recommend them to anyone!

Nice and Toasty

5 Stars

October 9, 2017 by Jan W. on Apex Air

Thank you Jimmy and Apex for getting our furnace running again, nice and toasty!

Great Customer Service

5 Stars

October 8, 2017 by Sherri T. on Apex Air

On the first chilly day of the season our heater would not start so we called Apex. They were able to get someone out the same day and Michael D did a great job at explaining how our system worked and got it up and going for us. Great customer service!

Excellent!

5 Stars

October 4, 2017 by Jim C. on Apex Air

Great service! I called to get my air conditioner serviced on one of the hottest days of the year and Apex was able to come out the same day. Fair price, excellent service! Thanks Apex

Does it Right

5 Stars

August 25, 2017 by Charles V on Apex Air

Heating and cooling done right.

Above and Beyond

5 Stars

June 14, 2017 by P Lau on Apex Air

Great company and employees especially Ansen. We had issues with the furnace not turning on along with fresh air flow. He identified it was a wiring issues by 3rd party that put installed our AC unit which voided the warranty. He fixed the issues without any hesitation . Thanks for going above and beyond.

Impressive Work

5 Stars

May 22, 2017 by Eric J on Apex Air

We wanted to give a shout out to Ansen Engstrom for the outstanding and high quality service he provided to our family during the Memorial Day weekend. He was able to drop everything and get from Vancouver to Tigard quickly, to complete a warranty repair and get our AC functioning during the warm weather. He demonstrated a high degree of quality by cleaning our AC/Furnace thoroughly, completing the repair, increasing the refrigerant, and also spending time with us explaining how to care for our AC and furnace. We were most impressed with his QUALITY of work...just outstanding! We want to let the APEX team know how much we appreciated Ansen's expertise and customer service - he truly cares about your customers!

Apex to the Rescue

5 Stars

May 2, 2017 by Craig Irwin on Apex Air

Apex to the rescue! What a great company to deal with. My heat went out this morning, actually mine as well as my 4 neighbors heat went out this morning. We called Apex to come take a look. As it turns out our home builder, new houses, dropped the ball when insulation the lines. Apex got all of our furnaces up and running AS WELL AS fixing our home builders mistakes. Apex's employees were fast, polite, professional, smart, and honestly i felt like they really wanted to be there, to help us. You never see this type of customer service anymore. Well done Apex. Thank you!

They Are The Best

5 Stars

April 14, 2017 by C & J Stuvland on Apex Air

We can't say enough good things about Apex and in particular Ansen and Brian. First, they are easy to schedule service with. Second, they are always on time. Third, their culture starts with a courteous attitude to their customers. Fourth, they stand behind their work. Finally, their prices are fair and reasonable. We recommend them highly!

Jarrod was a class act

5 Stars

February 5, 2017 by Shannon Kennedy on Apex Air

Our AC went down and Jarrod was the technician who repaired the unit. On time, polite, knowledgeable - great customer service. We will use Apex again based on this experience.

They Are Superb

5 Stars

January 11, 2017 by Michael Roth on Apex Air

Highly recommend Apex for you retro installs. Bob and Justin (both experienced journeymen) were superb. They were very professional, did an excellent job, accommodated my very demanding standards and cleaned up each day they were on site. Tim Taylor (Sales) represented the company very well and even returned to the job site (my house) on the first day to make sure the technicians had everything they needed to complete the job. Well done Apex Air you earned your five stars!

BEST IN THE BUSINESS

5 Stars

January 6, 2017 by Craig Irwin on Apex Air

Thanks so much guys. Apex leads the way doing things right for their customers. My contractor dropped the ball when building my home. Tim send his guys out and they got my heat up and running as well as fixed the issues created by my less then stellar home builder. I wish all companies treated the customers like Apex does. Thanks again!

Furnace Working Great

5 Stars

December 29, 2016 by David Herrera on Apex Air

It took Ansen less than 20 minutes to find the problem we have had with our furnace for three years. He carefully listened to my description of the problems we had, then he explained to me how the system was supposed to work and why the previous fixes from other companies were not going to work. Then in a very methodical and professional way he started to test and discard all possibilities until he found the real problem (a hidden bent exhaust pipe section between the garage ceiling and the floor of the laundry room). He came right at the time he was scheduled and in the middle of the first snow storm this year. The furnace has been working great since he came. THANKS ANSEN!

Professional and friendly service

5 Stars

December 29, 2016 by David Herrera on Apex Air

It took Ansen less than 20 minutes to find the problem we have had with our furnace for three years. He carefully listened to my description of the problems we had, then he explained me how the system was supposed to work and why the previous fixes from other companies were not going to work. Then in a very methodical and professional way he started to test and discard all possibilities until he found the real problem (a hidden bent exhaust pipe section between the garage ceiling and the floor of the laundry room). He came right at the time he was scheduled and in the middle of the first snow storm thsi year. The furnace has been working great since he came. THANKS ANSEN!

A+ Service

5 Stars

November 18, 2016 by Harold R. on Apex Air

A+ service! Fast, honest, dependable and knowledgeable. Called to get furnace repaired, expecting a hefty price tag. The tech Anson came and showed me what was going on and repaired it fast and to price was very affordable. I recommend APEX for what ever service you need with your ac or heat.

Apex is Exceptional

5 Stars

November 16, 2016 by Dianne Farbiarz on Apex Air

I'm a new homeowner in this area and relatively unfamiliar with what to expect from service providers. Apex is the contracted provider for the heating systems in my new subdivision and I additionally opted to have them install a new A/C system after I moved in. I had a non-emergency issue with the heating system this morning, and within one hour Apex was at my door. It is an understatement to say that in every respect, in every capacity from the initial installation to today's call, that Apex personnel are exceptional. My first contact was Tim Taylor who provided me with the estimate for the A/C install and who determined that my existing infrastructure could accommodate a split zone. His professionalism and knowledge made choosing Apex an easy and confident decision. I have not been disappointed. From that point until today, I have been beyond impressed with the caliber and quality of work of every representative of Apex I've had the pleasure to meet. Today, Tim (not Taylor) and Anson answered the service call and I was actually sorry to see them leave. I hope that all these gentlemen are valued employees and that they are getting recognition in proportion to the excellence they exemplify. Everyone I've been in contact with from Apex is so deserving of thanks and appreciation for their effort, knowledge, customer service, and skill. I'm so happy I made the choice to go with Apex. Equipment is one thing, but customer service is entirely another and I believe it is the defining criteria when choosing a company. Apex is a class act. Thank you!
Total Reviews: 44

Start typing and press Enter to search